You can cancel your Ekdooteen subscription at any time, and you will continue to have access to the service/package through the end of your monthly billing period. To the extent permitted by the applicable law, payments are non-refundable and we do not provide refunds or credits for any partial-month membership periods or unavailed/unexhausted services.
To cancel, go to the “Your Account” page and follow the instructions for cancellation. If you cancel your membership, your account will automatically close at the end of your current billing period. If you signed up for Ekdooteen using your account with a third party as a Payment Method and wish to cancel your subscription, you may need to do so through such third party, for example by visiting your account with the applicable third party and turning off auto-renew, or unsubscribing from the service through that third party. You may also find billing information about your Ekdooteen subscription by visiting your account with the applicable third party.